Playing Catch-Up, Again

Whew, I’ve been gone for awhile.  I haven’t made the time to blog lately, and I think my posts will probably continue to be less often than they used to be.  I do update my Flickr Account several times a week, though.

Anyways, on the knitting front:

I finished the Waving Lace Socks.

Details here. They were a lot of fun and knitted up very quickly. The yarn was great, also. Side note: my feet really aren’t short and stubby like they look in the photo – must have been my camera angle.

I made Ysolda’s Verity.
 
I finished it in a weekend, and it was lots of fun to knit. Details here.

I finished Wicked.

But it’s too small. So I’ll be ripping up to the armholes and re-knitting, hopefully this weekend.

Glee has also been finished and is blocking.

I hope to have modeled photos this week.

And, I discovered the joy of Noro Sock Yarn.

I knitted this sock on size US 0 needles and could barely force it onto my foot. So I ripped to the toe and started again on US 1 needles. I finished last night, and the beginning of the leg is too tight, so I’ll be frogging a few inches again, and re-knitting a bit looser this time. And the yarn is so great I’m still enjoying this sock.

So that’s the update for now. Hope you all have a great rest-of-the-week.

5 Responses to “Playing Catch-Up, Again”


  1. 1 Oiyi June 4, 2008 at 11:45 am

    Wonderful FO’s! Especially the hat and Wicked. Too bad Wicked doesn’t fit.

  2. 2 lucy June 4, 2008 at 2:02 pm

    Verity, Verity! I like the colour and looks of yours. You certainly are green girl.

  3. 3 Machelle June 4, 2008 at 2:14 pm

    I love the socks and cant wait to see glee.

  4. 4 Rebekah June 4, 2008 at 5:21 pm

    that hat is beautiful and i love the colors of the noro sock yarn!

  5. 5 Octopus Knits June 4, 2008 at 10:05 pm

    The socks are great, Verity’s beautiful, and so are your WIPs!
    I’ve got a ball of Noro sock yarn, and I’ll have to give it a go soon 🙂


Leave a Reply

Ron Paul 2008

Current Projects

  • Babette Blanket
  • Toe-Up Socks
  • Meida's Socks
  • Bird-In-Hand Mittens
  • Josephine Top
June 2008
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Flickr Photos

Future Projects

Sweaters
-Tangled Yoke Cardigan
-Refined Aran Jacket
-Demi
-Salina
-Swan Lake Cardigan
-Cable Down Raglan
-Dollar and a Half Cardigan
-Henley Perfected
-Venezia Pullover
-Ivy League Vest
-Autumn Rose Pullover
-Tilted Duster
-Equinox Yoke Pullover
-Ariann
-Cobblestone Pullover
-Hourglass Sweater
-ZephyrStyle Tree Jacket
-Enid Cardigan
-Union Square Market Pullover
-Top-Down Arwen Cardigan
-Counterpane Pullover
-Colette Pullover
-El Sol Pullover
-Tweedy Aran Cardigan
-Gathered Pullover
-Printed Silk Cardigan
Accessories
-Hemlock Ring Blanket
-Flower Basket Shawl
-Noro Striped Scarf
-Arctic Diamonds Stole
Socks
-Entrelac Socks
-Roza's Socks

