Knitting Update

Well, I did finish (or nearly finish) the Katharine Vest last weekend.

All it needs is the neckline edging. But, I decided to try it on before knitting the edging. And it doesn’t fit. I overlapped the front edges by about 6″ instead of the 2″ specified in the pattern, but it still fits much like the photo in the magazine. I was after a much more closed look, and I really don’t want to knit this pattern again, so it will be frogged and turned into a shawl.

I also need to frog this:

Yes, that’s about 7″ of the Woolen Twinset Cardigan on size 3 needles. I put it onto two circular needles and tried it on – it’s about 2″ – 3″ too big. I will be making this again, but I’ll wait a few months until it’s closer to fall. At least I’ll have less stitches per row next time!

So, I’ve been working on my toe-up socks:

They’re ready for the heel turning now.

And more Babette Squares:

For Project Spectrum, Phase 1: Fire

For Project Spectrum, Phase 2: Earth.

The blanket’s coming along really well, and I’m looking forward to it being finished. I’m getting nervous about whether I have enough yarn for it, though.

3 Responses to “Knitting Update”


  1. 1 Monica April 14, 2008 at 6:47 am

    I’m sorry to hear you’ll have to frog a couple of your sweaters. I hate it when that happens.

    The Babette Squares are really cute though. I’m following along with Project Spectrum too! So far it’s been really fun.

  2. 2 Rebekah April 14, 2008 at 3:05 pm

    what a bummer that you have to frog those sweaters. That Katharine vest is so pretty too!

    Your babette blanket is going to be amazing once it’s all put together!

    I still don’t know how you do it all…maybe I need to switch to Continental style to speed things up?! Is that the method that you use?

  3. 3 Oiyi April 14, 2008 at 9:45 pm

    Love the color of the Earth granny squares.


Leave a Reply

Ron Paul 2008

Current Projects

  • Babette Blanket
  • Toe-Up Socks
  • Meida's Socks
  • Bird-In-Hand Mittens
  • Josephine Top
April 2008
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Flickr Photos

Future Projects

Sweaters
-Tangled Yoke Cardigan
-Refined Aran Jacket
-Demi
-Salina
-Swan Lake Cardigan
-Cable Down Raglan
-Dollar and a Half Cardigan
-Henley Perfected
-Venezia Pullover
-Ivy League Vest
-Autumn Rose Pullover
-Tilted Duster
-Equinox Yoke Pullover
-Ariann
-Cobblestone Pullover
-Hourglass Sweater
-ZephyrStyle Tree Jacket
-Enid Cardigan
-Union Square Market Pullover
-Top-Down Arwen Cardigan
-Counterpane Pullover
-Colette Pullover
-El Sol Pullover
-Tweedy Aran Cardigan
-Gathered Pullover
-Printed Silk Cardigan
Accessories
-Hemlock Ring Blanket
-Flower Basket Shawl
-Noro Striped Scarf
-Arctic Diamonds Stole
Socks
-Entrelac Socks
-Roza's Socks

