Knitting Plans

Looking at knitting patterns, browsing knitting blogs, planning future knits, always lots of fun! So here’s what I’m looking forward to knitting this spring/summer.

Sweaters:
sweaters_2008.jpg
L – R: 1. Auburn Camp Shirt, 2. Swan Lake Cardigan, 3. Josephine Top
4. Essential Stripe, 5. Glee, 6. Georgia
(Please excuse some of the squished photos in that collage.)

Socks:
socks_2008.jpg
1. Entrelac Socks, 2. Roza’s Socks
3. Spiral Boot Socks, 4. Embossed Leaves Socks

Shawls:
shawls_2008.jpg
1. Swallowtail Shawl, 2. Cobweb Lace Stole, 3. Icarus Shawl
4. Arctic Diamonds Stole, 5. Print O’ the Wave Stole

Then, I’ve got these:
sweaters_ripping.jpg
These are three of the summer sweaters I knit last year. I’ve lost some weight since then, and now these sweaters are too big. I’ll be frogging and re-knitting the first two, Wicked and Cherry, but I won’t do the last one, Tomato.

So there’s the plan for spring/summer knitting. Of course, plans change, and new patterns will come out, and then there’s time. I don’t think I have time to knit all of those patterns, but at least I’ve got lots to choose from!

Have a great weekend, everyone!

2 Responses to “Knitting Plans”


  1. 1 Rebekah March 29, 2008 at 1:25 pm

    Those entrelac socks are one of my all time favorite patterns! I don’t think I’d ever attempt to make them, but they’re so pretty to look at!

    Congrats on the weight loss! I have a hard time ripping out a few rows of knitting, I don’t think I could ever rip out a whole garment…you’re brave!

  2. 2 Lolly March 31, 2008 at 6:52 am

    oh my! you have some great projects on the line! some of them are also in my queue or things I have already made. I ripped some of my sweaters too after weight loss, and while it felt good to do, it was kind of sad too. these all look so pretty! i am sure they will be remade into something pretty too 😉


Leave a Reply

Ron Paul 2008

Current Projects

  • Babette Blanket
  • Toe-Up Socks
  • Meida's Socks
  • Bird-In-Hand Mittens
  • Josephine Top
March 2008
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Flickr Photos

Future Projects

Sweaters
-Tangled Yoke Cardigan
-Refined Aran Jacket
-Demi
-Salina
-Swan Lake Cardigan
-Cable Down Raglan
-Dollar and a Half Cardigan
-Henley Perfected
-Venezia Pullover
-Ivy League Vest
-Autumn Rose Pullover
-Tilted Duster
-Equinox Yoke Pullover
-Ariann
-Cobblestone Pullover
-Hourglass Sweater
-ZephyrStyle Tree Jacket
-Enid Cardigan
-Union Square Market Pullover
-Top-Down Arwen Cardigan
-Counterpane Pullover
-Colette Pullover
-El Sol Pullover
-Tweedy Aran Cardigan
-Gathered Pullover
-Printed Silk Cardigan
Accessories
-Hemlock Ring Blanket
-Flower Basket Shawl
-Noro Striped Scarf
-Arctic Diamonds Stole
Socks
-Entrelac Socks
-Roza's Socks

