The Weekend Can Really Help Your Knitting

If you do almost nothing but knit, that is. Of course, you can also end up with a sore thumb, but that’s of no importance compared to the progress you’ve made 🙂

Anyways, here’s the progress I made over the weekend.

On the Woolen Twinset Cardigan, I finished the second ball of 4-Ply Soft and now 6″ of the body is done.
wooltwin_body_2.jpg

The first of the Oak Ribbed Socks is done and the cuff is finished on the second sock.
oak_ribbed_socks5.jpg

The Katharine Vest was swatched for.
katharine_swatch.jpg
I’m itching to start this project right away so I can wear it on a trip we’re planning in a few weeks, but I’ve decided to hold off on it until I’ve finished the Stained Glass Scarf.
stained_glass_scarf4.jpg
I finished the third ball of Aurora 8 and started the fourth and last one this morning. I can finally see the light at the end of the tunnel with this one – it was feeling like it would never end.

I’ve got the Babette Blanket in progress too, but it’s been moved to the back burner. I’m hoping that’ll change soon, though. After all, sewing the squares together is one of the best parts, right?
babette_squares_24.jpg

Lastly, The Mitered Square Blanket is blocking and is almost dry. I’m hoping to do a photo shoot this week.

5 Responses to “The Weekend Can Really Help Your Knitting”


  1. 1 Ann March 17, 2008 at 8:55 pm

    So many beautiful things! I can’t pick a favorite but seeing your progress on the cardigan makes me want to start one too. Weekends are great for knitting except other things keep getting in my way – like laundry and errands and sleeping. Need to re-think this….!

  2. 2 Marsha March 18, 2008 at 6:55 am

    Lovely photos! You’re using some beautiful yarn there.

  3. 3 Octopus Knits March 18, 2008 at 4:15 pm

    I agree – so many lovely, colorful knits! I can’t wait to see you blocked Mitered Square Blanket…

  4. 4 Oiyi March 18, 2008 at 9:15 pm

    The twinset cardi is coming along beautifully. Love all those twists and turns.

  5. 5 Laura J March 25, 2008 at 1:32 pm

    I’m also starting the Katharine Vest. I love the colour you chose. I’m knitting mine in Cotton Fine in the colour Rue. What needle size did you swatch with and did you achieve gauge? I’m curious to compare my results with another knitter. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Ron Paul 2008

Current Projects

  • Babette Blanket
  • Toe-Up Socks
  • Meida's Socks
  • Bird-In-Hand Mittens
  • Josephine Top
March 2008
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Flickr Photos

Future Projects

Sweaters
-Tangled Yoke Cardigan
-Refined Aran Jacket
-Demi
-Salina
-Swan Lake Cardigan
-Cable Down Raglan
-Dollar and a Half Cardigan
-Henley Perfected
-Venezia Pullover
-Ivy League Vest
-Autumn Rose Pullover
-Tilted Duster
-Equinox Yoke Pullover
-Ariann
-Cobblestone Pullover
-Hourglass Sweater
-ZephyrStyle Tree Jacket
-Enid Cardigan
-Union Square Market Pullover
-Top-Down Arwen Cardigan
-Counterpane Pullover
-Colette Pullover
-El Sol Pullover
-Tweedy Aran Cardigan
-Gathered Pullover
-Printed Silk Cardigan
Accessories
-Hemlock Ring Blanket
-Flower Basket Shawl
-Noro Striped Scarf
-Arctic Diamonds Stole
Socks
-Entrelac Socks
-Roza's Socks

