FO: Central Park Hoodie

The Central Park Hoodie is finished!
central_park_finished5.jpg
Pattern: Central Park Hoodie by Heather Lodinsky
Yarn: Cascade 200 Tweed, 7 skeins, color 7637 (I have one skein leftover. If anyone’s interested in it please let me know and I’ll be glad to send it to you.) ETA: The skein has been taken.
Needles: US 7 (4.5 mm) & US 5 (3.75 mm)
central_park_finished4.jpg
I made a few modifications to this cardigan. I lengthened the body by about one inch, and also unintentionally lengthened the sleeves (I did increases every 10 rows instead of every 8 rows as specified by the pattern). I also dropped down one needle size for the body and ribbing for a more fitted look. I’m not sure that mod worked, though. If I were to make this sweater again, I’d add waist shaping to it.
central_park_finished3.jpg
I knitted the buttonband too loosely, and the buttonholes are a bit loose. I also wish I would have done six buttons instead of five – the gapping between buttons is bothering me a bit.
central_park_finished2.jpg
This sweater doesn’t look as nice as some others I’ve knitted, but it’s warm, comfortable and very wearable. The pattern is very easy and enjoyable, also.

This is the last winter sweater for this season – spring/summer sweaters, here I come!

6 Responses to “FO: Central Park Hoodie”


  1. 1 Rebekah March 7, 2008 at 12:44 pm

    so pretty! that color is great on you. This is on my future wish list. I love cardigans!

  2. 2 Ann March 7, 2008 at 9:47 pm

    Beautiful! And I love the color. Fabulous job!

  3. 3 lucy March 8, 2008 at 5:44 am

    Such a lovely sweater and colour on you! Congratulations on getting it done.

  4. 4 Oiyi March 8, 2008 at 7:48 pm

    Wonderful job! It looks so nice. I am always in awe of people that knit adult sized garments.

  5. 5 Linda March 9, 2008 at 8:12 pm

    Your sweater does look very comfy. I’ve wanted to knit this one for awhile. I should add it to me list!

  6. 6 Machelle March 26, 2008 at 2:44 pm

    I like the color of your CPH. I haven’t started mine yet.
    I would be willing to take the extra skein off your hands. Just email me.


Leave a Reply

Ron Paul 2008

Current Projects

  • Babette Blanket
  • Toe-Up Socks
  • Meida's Socks
  • Bird-In-Hand Mittens
  • Josephine Top
March 2008
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Flickr Photos

Future Projects

Sweaters
-Tangled Yoke Cardigan
-Refined Aran Jacket
-Demi
-Salina
-Swan Lake Cardigan
-Cable Down Raglan
-Dollar and a Half Cardigan
-Henley Perfected
-Venezia Pullover
-Ivy League Vest
-Autumn Rose Pullover
-Tilted Duster
-Equinox Yoke Pullover
-Ariann
-Cobblestone Pullover
-Hourglass Sweater
-ZephyrStyle Tree Jacket
-Enid Cardigan
-Union Square Market Pullover
-Top-Down Arwen Cardigan
-Counterpane Pullover
-Colette Pullover
-El Sol Pullover
-Tweedy Aran Cardigan
-Gathered Pullover
-Printed Silk Cardigan
Accessories
-Hemlock Ring Blanket
-Flower Basket Shawl
-Noro Striped Scarf
-Arctic Diamonds Stole
Socks
-Entrelac Socks
-Roza's Socks

