WIP Wednesday

I hope everyone’s having a great week.  It’s been snowing since yesterday afternoon, we have about 10″ of snow and it’s still snowing.  We havent’ had this much snow for about eight years.

 But this post is supposed to be about knitting, specifically my WIP’s. 

 Here’s the first, my Yarrow Ribbed Sock.  I should be able to do the toe tonight and finish sock number one.  I hope I don’t get second sock syndrome with the next one!
yarrow_ribbed_sock1.jpg

And here’s the back of the Central Park Hoodie.  It’s just about 2″ away from being done. 
central_park_back.jpg

I didn’t think I’d ever like crocheting again, but the Babette Blanket has changed my mind.  This project is a lot of fun – working with the different colors, and using up all that leftover yarn I didn’t know what to do with!
babette_squares_9.jpg
The colors in this square are left over from my Wobbly Circles Tote (Interweave Knits Spring 2006).
babette_squares_5.jpg
This is one of my favorite squares.

babette_squares_4.jpg
These squares come together so quickly and it’s so much fun to put the colors together (I said that already, didn’t I :).
babette_squares_101.jpg
Pretty stack of squares with ends needing to be woven in.

And , I baked a pie last night. 
cherry_cream_pie.jpg
This is Cherry Cream Crumble Pie from Taste of Home. I substituted two 15 oz. cans of dark sweet cherries instead of tart ones, and it was delicious.

1 Response to “WIP Wednesday”


  1. 1 Lisa February 14, 2008 at 9:42 pm

    Lisa,

    Those squares for blanket you’re making are really pretty and colorful. I can’t wait to see the blanket when you’re done with it. 🙂

    Your sister,
    Anna


Leave a Reply

Ron Paul 2008

Current Projects

  • Babette Blanket
  • Toe-Up Socks
  • Meida's Socks
  • Bird-In-Hand Mittens
  • Josephine Top
February 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
242526272829  

Flickr Photos

Future Projects

Sweaters
-Tangled Yoke Cardigan
-Refined Aran Jacket
-Demi
-Salina
-Swan Lake Cardigan
-Cable Down Raglan
-Dollar and a Half Cardigan
-Henley Perfected
-Venezia Pullover
-Ivy League Vest
-Autumn Rose Pullover
-Tilted Duster
-Equinox Yoke Pullover
-Ariann
-Cobblestone Pullover
-Hourglass Sweater
-ZephyrStyle Tree Jacket
-Enid Cardigan
-Union Square Market Pullover
-Top-Down Arwen Cardigan
-Counterpane Pullover
-Colette Pullover
-El Sol Pullover
-Tweedy Aran Cardigan
-Gathered Pullover
-Printed Silk Cardigan
Accessories
-Hemlock Ring Blanket
-Flower Basket Shawl
-Noro Striped Scarf
-Arctic Diamonds Stole
Socks
-Entrelac Socks
-Roza's Socks

