Knitting Progress, Future Knits

I hope everyone had a nice weekend. I was going to work on a quilt I had started last summer, and maybe make some carrot cake and cinnamon rolls, but thinking about it was as far as I got. Maybe next weekend:)

There was lots of knitting progress, though. I turned the heel on the second Madder Ribbed Sock and completed the instep decreases.
madder_ribbed_socks2.jpg

I got lots of knitting done on the front and back of the Phyllo Yoked Pullover. Last night I joined them and the sleeves together and am only one row away from starting the lace chart!
phyllo_yoked_joined.jpg

I also started another project.
leftover_bottom_ribbing.jpg
This is the bottom ribbing of Leftovers from Knitty Winter 2004. It’s a vest pattern for using up yarn leftover from other projects. The yarn in the ribbing is Auracania Nature Wool Chunky, leftover from my Citrus Yoke Pullover.

I’ve also added a couple more items to my Fall/Winter ’08 Knitting List after seeing this and this. That list just didn’t have enough items in it already;)!

I hope I’ll be able to post a finished pair of Madder Ribbed Socks soon, maybe this week!

1 Response to “Knitting Progress, Future Knits”


  1. 1 Priscilla January 16, 2008 at 3:07 am

    Great job on all your knitting stuff, Lisa! Maybe one day I can knit like that. 🙂

    Your Sister,
    Priscilla


Leave a Reply

Ron Paul 2008

Current Projects

  • Babette Blanket
  • Toe-Up Socks
  • Meida's Socks
  • Bird-In-Hand Mittens
  • Josephine Top
January 2008
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Flickr Photos

Future Projects

Sweaters
-Tangled Yoke Cardigan
-Refined Aran Jacket
-Demi
-Salina
-Swan Lake Cardigan
-Cable Down Raglan
-Dollar and a Half Cardigan
-Henley Perfected
-Venezia Pullover
-Ivy League Vest
-Autumn Rose Pullover
-Tilted Duster
-Equinox Yoke Pullover
-Ariann
-Cobblestone Pullover
-Hourglass Sweater
-ZephyrStyle Tree Jacket
-Enid Cardigan
-Union Square Market Pullover
-Top-Down Arwen Cardigan
-Counterpane Pullover
-Colette Pullover
-El Sol Pullover
-Tweedy Aran Cardigan
-Gathered Pullover
-Printed Silk Cardigan
Accessories
-Hemlock Ring Blanket
-Flower Basket Shawl
-Noro Striped Scarf
-Arctic Diamonds Stole
Socks
-Entrelac Socks
-Roza's Socks

